User can access the Companies Log and Company Info editing/viewing screens, and can view and change company information.
Void - User can create/edit companies; can void companies.
Add - User can create new companies.
Change - User can edit companies but cannot create them.
Company Only - User can edit their own company (the company associated with the contact associated with their user account).
View - User can view Company information.
None - User cannot access Company information screens.
User can view company ratings for any company. Usually used to rate of the quality of subcontractors or other team members before the company decides to use the Contractor on another project.
Administrator - Can add and change any rating, including promoting up (to a better value, where A is better than B, 1 is better than 2), + view. Can set a rating to null.
Change - Can add and change any rating, as long as the change is downward, + view. Cannot set any financial or overall rating to "no value" if there is a current value. CAN do this for other rating fields.
Add - Can add a rating to a company that does not have one. All rating information appears Read Only.
View - Can see the ratings filters in the Infodex, Bid Solicitation, Company Edit, Company view, report but not change. Rating information on the company page displays read-only.
None - User is not aware of any company ratings.
Company Custom Forms
User can create, edit and view company custom forms. These would be any custom forms specific to the company.
Change - User can add, view and modify the company custom forms.
View - User can view but not change the company custom forms.
None - User cannot access the company custom forms module.
Contact Information (Contacts)
User can access the Contacts Log and Contacts Info editing/viewing screens, and can view and change contacts information.
Void - User can create/edit contacts; can void contacts.
Add - User can create new contacts.
Change - User can edit contacts but cannot create them.
Company Only - User can edit contacts associated with their own company (the company associated with their user account).
View - User can view contacts information.
None - User cannot access contacts information screens.
View All Companies
Normally, when selecting companies within a project (for example, the company a Submittal is being created for), users can only choose from those companies that have been assigned to the project.
This permission allows them to view and select from all companies, including those not assigned to the project.
View - User can view and select from all companies.
None - Users can only view and select from only those companies assigned to the project.