In Flare, clips associated with Batch setups are saved in working libraries. Certain permissions are therefore required to prevent the accidental locking of libraries and overwriting of media. As such, the default read/write permissions for Flare and Flame working libraries are set as follows:
If you load a Batch setup from Flame, the associated clips may be saved to a Flame Snapshot library (read-only to Flare). The Snapshot library will be saved as a preference with the Flame setup even if the clips have not been saved to a library. You will have to select a read-write library to be able to save the clips.