Table of contentsNo headers
Projects are associated with setups and clips. You can delete a project, its setups, or its clips. When you delete a project, all its clips are deleted. Its setups are also deleted as long as they are not shared with a project already in use.
NoteYou can delete the setups and clips of any project. However, you cannot delete a project that is currently loaded or in use by a remote framestore.
To delete a project, its setups, or its clips:
- If you are deleting a project, make sure it is not the currently loaded project—load a different project if needed. The currently loaded project is indicated in the Project box by a light blue LED to the left of its name.
- Display the Project menu by doing one of the following:
- On start-up, select the project you want to delete from the Project box and then click Edit. If the project exists on a remote framestore, select the framestore and volume (if applicable) and click Open. Then select the project and click Edit.
- If you are modifying a project in the middle of a session (in Smoke), click Preferences, select the project you want to delete from the Project box in the Project Management section of the Preferences menu, and then click Edit.
- In the Project menu that appears, select an option from the Project Edit box.
|Delete Setups||All the setups, but keep the project and the clips.|
|Delete Clips||All the clips, but keep the project and the setups.|
|Delete Project||A project entirely.|
WarningWhen you delete a project's setups, the setups for all projects that share the same setups are also deleted as long as the projects are not in use. The Setup Mode box indicates whether or not setups are shared.
- Complete the deletion:
- If you selected Delete Setups, click Delete Setups and confirm.
- If you selected Delete Clips, click Delete Clips and confirm.
- If you selected Delete Project, click Delete Project, confirm, and then confirm a second time.
You are returned to the Preferences menu.
TipTo exit the Project menu without deleting the project, click Exit Project.