Table of contentsNo headers
When you append a service pack, it is applied to the current deployment only. The service pack file is included in the deployment, and the service pack is applied after the product is deployed.
When you merge a service pack, the service pack is merged into the administrative image. Once merged, a service pack cannot be removed from the administrative image.
You can choose to append or merge service packs from the product configuration panel when creating a deployment.