Table of contentsNo headers
Use the Delete button to delete Desktops, reels, or clip entries from either a local or remote clip library, but not if they are located in a read-only library.
Alternatively, you can delete an entry gesturally.
If there are copies of a clip in the clip library, or if the clip is used in other projects that have the media stored on the same volume, the media for the clip is stored only once on the framestore, and each copy of the clip references that media. In these cases, when you delete a copy of the clip, the media is not deleted from the framestore. The media is only deleted when no other clip is referencing it.
When you delete a clip with unmanaged media from Autodesk storage, the media that is associated with the clip in the shared storage area is not deleted. Conversely, if you delete media in the shared storage area, it is permanently deleted. This means that if you have a clip in Autodesk storage that refers to media that is deleted in the shared storage area, your clip will no longer contain media and will display as a checkerboard pattern.
To delete selected entries:
- From the Clip Library box, select the clip library from which you want to delete entries.
Do not delete the _Edited_ clip library or any of its clips unless you are sure you no longer need your Batch setups. See Managing Clips in Batch
- In the clip library, select the entries you want to delete.
If you want to select multiple entries not in a row, hold Ctrl
while you select them. To select a range of entries, hold Shift
. See Selecting Entries
WarningThe following step permanently deletes the selected entries from the clip library. There is no undo function.
- Click Delete, then click Confirm.
The selected entries are deleted from the clip library.
To delete an entry gesturally:
- From a clip library, drag an entry to the bottom of the screen. When the green recycling cursor appears, drop the entry by releasing the pen or mouse button.
TipYou can also delete multiple entries at once with a drag and drop operation.
- Click Confirm.