Table of contentsNo headers
You can delete either a local or remote clip library using the Delete button in the Clip Library menu.
If the media associated with the clips in the library you are deleting is referenced by any clips located in other libraries, it is not deleted from the framestore. The media is only deleted when there are no other clips referencing it.
NoteYou cannot delete a clip library if it is the only one in the project. You cannot delete a library if you have read-only privileges.
To delete a clip library:
- From the Clip Library box, select the clip library you want to delete.
Do not delete the _Edited_ clip library or any of its clips unless you are sure you no longer need your Batch setups. See Managing Clips in Batch
- In the clip library, select the clip library entry. The clip library entry is the first entry. See Selecting Entries.
WarningThe following step permanently deletes the clip library. There is no undo function.
- Click Delete, then click Confirm.
The clip library and all its entries are deleted from the framestore.