You unplace a space when you want to remove it from its current location in the building model. The space becomes unplaced and all space information is retained allowing you to place the unplaced space in another location later in the design process. The space information includes that which you defined in the , such as space type, people, and design heating and cooling loads.
The space is removed from its location in the building model. It no longer displays in the view. However, the project still contains the information about the space. If desired, you can place the space in another location.